Have You Ever Felt Lost?

Have you ever felt lost?

Sit back and reflect on all those countless stories that you try to forget, does it leave you wondering what happened to yourself?  Do you ever look back and cringe at the harsh reality that the only thing forgotten is a person you cannot remember being.

Does all the heartache fade along with pieces of your personality or is it simply just time stealing away fragments of your character?

How often do you lie awake at night because the world you once adored keeps stealing away your sleep?

A Second chance – Every morning brings about a second chance but what is it that you lose in return of being granted countless second chances? Are you living through the decisions of others or are you steering your own ship?

Have you found yourself in a room with only windows? Can you turn these windows into doors? If so, what if what awaits beyond these doors is left to chance? Would you take the chance of leaving things up to fate and destiny or would you close doors behind you?

I don’t know what it’s like to live a safe life. I don’t know what it’s like to live like I have the rest of my life ahead of me. I wish that when I thought about the future, I did so responsibly.

With every passing day, I feel something missing. Perhaps it’s those parts of my personality that I lost over time or it could be memories that grow vague. These small changes, these ‘insignificant’ arguments I have with myself seem to affect my life more than I could ever anticipate.

I’m not sure if something snapped somewhere along the line. Maybe I questioned myself too often or I let my freedom to live in the moment become too dangerous for me to handle. I don’t know.

What I do know is that what I choose to do next may be something stupid. I make a lot of stupid choices but I don’t believe I have regrets. I tend to go with my gut feeling…it’s let me down but at the best of times.

I don’t know.

Maybe I lost myself.

One thought on “Have You Ever Felt Lost?

  1. Ah sorry bro hope you ok. I’ve been there! Being lost is hard. I’m just trying to find myself as well its hard. Its like you going in circles. But remember no matter what to push forward. I missed ya on bbm, haven’t seen you online much facebook. Hope you oryt. Hope you still whatsapping will chat soon take it easy bro. Things will get better and clearer soon.

Leave a Reply

